iDANS04, presenting performances and dance pieces under the theme of "The New CosmopoliDANCE" and organised by the co-organiser Bimeras, was hosting the 3rd edition of the Prix Jardin d'Europe, the European dance award for young choreographers.

The following 11 dance pieces and performances were nominated for the Prix Jardin d'Europe 2010:

Anat Eisenberg (DE) & Mirko Winkel (DE): „Life and Strive"
Fabián Barba (EC): „A Mary Wigman Evening"
Sanja Mitrovic (RS/NL): „Will you ever be happy again?"
Maud Le Pladec (FR): „Professor"
Pieter Ampe (BE) & Guillherme Garrido (PT): „Still Standing You"
Sarah Vanhee (BE/NL): „Me and My Stranger"
Gabriele Reuter (DE/UK): „De---centred Play"
Filiz Sizanli (TR): „Site"
Maria Baroncea (RO), Eduard Gabia (RO) & Dragana Bulut (BA/RS): „E.I.O"
Bloom! (HU): „City"
Javier Murugarren (ES/NL): „Beyond the Box"

The jury, consisting of the ten Critical Endeavour 2010 participants, awarded more than one prize during the award ceremony taking place on October 31, 2010 in the festival venue garajistanbul.

The Prix Jardin d'Europe, allocated with EUR 10.000.-, was given to "E.I.O" by the artistic collective Maria Baroncea (RO), Eduard Gabia (RO) and Dragana Bulut (BA/RS). The network of Jardin d'Europe offered further artistic residencies, which were awarded to Fabián Barba - for his production „A Mary Wigman Dance Evening" he received a one-month-residency - and the artistic collective Bloom! for „City", who received a two-weeks-residency. Workshop Foundation (Budapest) hosted the artistic residencies, in partnership with danceWeb (Vienna), Ultima Vez (Brussels), Workspace Brussels (Brussels), and Cullberg Ballet (Stockholm).

The special appreciation of the jury went to the artists Maud Le Pladec for her creation "Professor", as well as Pieter Ampe & Guilherme Garrido for "Still Standing You"

© Yunus Emre Akcora